专利法律服务

作为我们的核心价值,我们是一家拥有130年丰富经验的律师事务所,专门为各行各业不同规模的机构提供专家法律意见。与众不同是我们的策略。

我们专业从事欧洲各地专利申请提交和维权业务。40多年来,我们一直帮助亚洲客户在欧洲保护自身专利权。我们依托专门设立的大中华区办事处,确保能够提供符合大中华区客户具体需求的服务。我们能在欧洲处理所有专利事务,包括在欧洲专利局以及法国、英国、德国和瑞士专利局担任客户代表。对此,我们便能通过单一联络点,帮助大中华区客户在这个重要市场保护自身权利。

无论承接什么样的工作——从技术专利搜索到复杂的专利起诉直至高度管理性任务,我们均运用法律监督机制,确保您的专利合法、稳健,享受法律保护并具备商业可行性。

我们的工作

欧洲专利服务

通过单一联络点,享有欧洲(欧洲专利局、法国、瑞士、德国和英国)专利服务。我们专门设立的大中华区办事处,能够以中文为当地客户提供及时的专业意见,并根据您的具体需求来量身设计欧洲专利服务。

搜索分析和意见

在技术开发初期识别具冲突性专利,就能让公司减少发布产品时有侵犯第三方权利可能的风险。Novagraaf的自由使用权和在先技术检索服务,能够识别所在领域的冲突专利权以及新产品商业化推广所面临的其他潜在阻碍,以便公司在产品发布前着手处理这些制约因素。

标准撰写和提交

要获得最大的专利申请的覆盖面,就必须要充分考虑现有的在先技术和相关权利要求,清晰准确地描述发明成果。Novagraaf的律师网络专业擅长于撰写和提交新专利申请,提供适宜的权利和管辖权意见,并满足必要的手续和时限要求。

标准标准审查和申请

审查和申请专利是一件既费时又充满挑战的工作,需要在科技领域具备深入的技术知识。Novagraaf的专家网络与客户携手合作,与相关专利局磋商专利审批事宜,免除客户内部团队的负担,同时确保维护所取得之专利的优势。我们的业务遍及欧洲各地,这样我们就能严格遵守递交欧盟和欧洲各国专利申请的时限和手续规定,包括翻译、对先前递交之国外或专利合作条约(PCT)的申请主张优先权。。

‘“混合式”撰写和申请

对于非核心专利权,成本较低的撰写和申请服务则是一项既安全又付合预算的替代选择。Novagraaf的混合式申请服务在法律程序外包方的协助下,与专利局磋商专利审批事宜,在保持质量的同时又能降低成本。第一份草稿由该外包方制作,之后由我们的内部团队负责审查和改进,以此来保证质量。

异议和执行

在竞争激烈的科技领域,专利既具备高价值,也常常会成为攻击对象。从诉前尽职调查到有效性意见、异议管理和诉讼支持,Novagraaf的诉讼管理服务能帮助客户在侵权案件中尽可能占据最有利的地位。

欲知详情,请联系我们

Cookie policy

To provide the best possible experience for website visitors, Novagraaf uses cookies. By clicking “Accept’ or continuing using the site, you agree to our Privacy policy, including cookie policy.

Patent Legal Services

At our core, we are a law firm with 130 years of experience providing expert legal advice to organisations of all sizes and from a variety of industries. What is unique is our approach.

Regardless of the work performed -- from technical patent search to complex patent prosecution to highly administrative tasks – we apply legal oversight to ensure your patents are legally sound, strong, protected and commercially viable.

What we do

Search analysis & opinion

By identifying conflicting patents early on in the technology development process, companies are able to reduce the risk of launching a product with features that infringe a third-party’s rights. Novagraaf’s freedom-to-operate and prior art searching services identify conflicting patent rights in the field and other potential blocks to the commercialisation of a new product, enabling companies to work around restrictions before launch.

Standard drafting & filing

To maximise coverage from patent applications, it is critical to capture inventions via clear and exact descriptions, in light both of existing prior art and relevant claims. Novagraaf’s network of attorneys are expert at drafting and filing new patent applications, advising on the appropriate right and jurisdiction, and meeting the necessary formalities and time frames.

Standard prosecution

The prosecution of patent applications can be a timely and challenging process, and requires in-depth technical expertise in the technology area. Novagraaf’s network of experts works with customers to negotiate the grant of a patent with the relevant patent offices, taking the burden off in-house teams while ensuring that the strength of the resulting patent is maintained. Our presence throughout Europe ensures we are able to file both EP and European national application in strict adherence to set timeframes and formalities, including translation, claiming priority to an earlier filed foreign or PCT application.

‘Hybrid’ drafting & prosecution

For non-core patent rights, lower-cost drafting and prosecution services provide a safe, budget alternative. Novagraaf’s hybrid prosecution service maintains quality, while reducing cost, by negotiating the grant of a patent with a patent office with the assistance of an LPO provider. The first draft is created by that provider and then checked and finessed by our in-house team, ensuring that quality is upheld.

Oppositions & enforcement

In competitive technology areas, patents are both high value and frequently the subject of attack. From pre-litigation due diligence to validity opinions, opposition management and in-litigation support, Novagraaf’s litigation management services place clients in the strongest possible position in the case of infringement action.

For more information, please contact us