[Webinar] On your marks: How to face the IP challenges of the 2024 Olympic & Paralympic Games

supporters heureux

Details

Date and time:

Tuesday, 12 March 2024 at 4pm GMT/5pm CET (8am PST/11am EST)

🎬 Unable to join at this time? Register to receive the recorded webcast after the event.

🧏🏻‍♀️ Prefer to attend this webinar in French? Register here

As the excitement builds for the 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games in Paris, companies across the globe are eager to share their enthusiasm and support for the world's largest sporting event. But, is it possible to do that legally if you are not an official sponsor of the Games?

Major global sporting events offer brand owners a valuable opportunity to boost their profile and attract new customers enthralled by the sporting buzz. However, event organisers, such as the International Olympic Committee (IOC), take intellectual property (IP) and sponsorship as seriously as the competition itself, meaning well-meaning companies can easily find themselves on the wrong side of the law.

On March 12, Novagraaf’s trademark and design expert will share valuable insights on best practices to adopt and mistakes to avoid. The session will include insights from Romain Voillemot, the General Counsel of the Paris 2024 Organising Committee for the Olympic and Paralympic Games. 

The 45-minute webinar session will cover:  

  • The legal rules and regulations that control which Olympic and Paralympic branding you can and cannot use;   
  • The grey area of "ambush marketing", and how to stay within the legal boundaries; 
  • Branding dos and don'ts to help you connect with consumers within the spirit of the Games.

Get ready for the Olympic and Paralympic celebrations by signing up for our webinar.

Latest news

For more information, please contact us